Choose your channels

Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda MLC elections: Here are the journalists in race

Monday, October 5, 2020 • Telugu Comments

It's known that elections to the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates’ Constituency of the State Legislative Council are going to happen soon. An enrolment drive has started to be held since October 1. This time, interestingly, four journalists are contesting with the term of incumbent MLC Palla Rajeshwara Reddy coming to an end earlier this year. Reddy belongs to the TRS.

In the fray is Rani Rudrama of Yuva Telangana Party leader. As a journalist, Rani worked for TV channels such as TV9, Sakshi, ABN Andhra Jyoti, etc. In the past, the candidate gave a tough fight as an MLA and MLC aspirant.

Jaya Saradhi of ABN Andhra Jyoti is also in the race. He is contesting on the support of CPI. It was rumoured that he would be backed by the Congress party.

PV Srinivas of T News is yet another journo in the race. As an input editor with the channel, he was quite a major journo in the media house. An ex-TV9 employee, he has always maintained close ties with Left advocacy groups.

TV anchor Teenmaar Mallanna is yet another media personality in the race. He became popular during his stint at V6. Subsequently, he got associated with 10TV and TV5. He is perceived by his admirers as an anti-government commentator.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz