Choose your channels

Complete list of TN State Film Awardees from 2009 to 2014

Monday, September 5, 2022 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Chiyaan Vikram and Aishwarya Rajesh among TN State Film Awardees from 2009 to 2014

The Tamil Nadu State Film Awards for the years from 2009 to 2014 were presented to the winning actors, actresses and technicians at an event at the Kalaivanar Arangam in Chennai.  Top celebrities including Chiyaan Vikram, Aishwarya Rajesh and Arya, Harathi Ganesh and Karan received their respective awards in person.  We present to you the list of winners below.

Best Movie (in the winning order): 1) Pasanga 2) Mayandi Kudumbathinar 3) Achchamundu! Achchamundu!

Best Actor: Karan (Malayan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Prasanna (Achchamundu! Achchamundu!)

Best Actress: Padmapriya (Pokkisham)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anjali (Angadi Theru)

Best Director: Vasantha Balan (Angadi Theru)

Best Music Director: Sundar C Babu (Nadodigal)

Best Movie: 1) Mynaa 2) Kalavani 3) Puthran

Best Movie (Special Jury): Namma Gramam

Best Actor: Vikram (Raavanan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): YG Mahendran (Puthran)

Best Actress: Amala Paul (Mynaa)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Sangeetha (Puthran)

Best Director: Prabhu Solomon (Mynaa)

Best Music Director: Yuvan Shankar Raja (Paiyaa)

Best Movie: 1) Vaagai Sooda Vaa 2) Deiva Thirumagal 3) Uchithanai Muharnthaal

Best Movie (Special Jury): Marina

Best Actor: Vimal (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Sivakarthikeyan (Marina)

Best Actress: Ineya (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anushka Shetty (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Director: AL Vijay (Deiva Thirumagal)

Best Music Director: Harris Jayaraj (Ko)

Best Movie: 1) Vazhakku Enn 18/9 2) Saattai 3) Dhoni

Best Movie (Special Jury): Kumki

Best Actor: Jiiva (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Vikram Prabhu (Kumki)

Best Actress: Lakshmi Menon (Kumki)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Samantha (Neethaane En Ponvasantham)

Best Director: Balaji Sakthivel (Vazhakku En 18/9)

Best Music Director: D Imman (Kumki)

Best Movie: 1) Ramanujan 2) Thanga Meenkal 3) Pannaiyarum Padminiyum

Best Movie (Special Jury): Aal

Best Actor: Arya (Raja Rani)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Vijay Sethupathi (Idharkunthane Aasaipattai Balakumara, Pannayarum Padminiyum)

Best Actress: Nayanthara (Raja Rani)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Nazriya Fahadh (Neram)

Best Director: Ram (Thanga Meenkal)

Best Music Director: Ramesh Vinayagam (Ramanujan)

Best Movie: 1) Kuttram Kadithal 2) Goli Soda 3) Nimirndhu Nil

Special Movie: Kaaka Muttai

Best Actor: Siddharth (Kaaviya Thalaivan)

Best Actor (Special Jury): Bobby Simha (Jigarthanda)

Best Actress: Aishwarya Rajesh (Kaaka Muttai)

Best Actress (Special Jury): Anandhi (Kayal)

Best Director: Raghavan (Manjappai)

Best Music Director: AR Rahman (Kaaviya Thalaivan)


Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!