Choose your channels

Republic Music Review

Republic Music Review
JB Entertainments
Sai Tej, Aishwarya Rajesh, Jagapathibabu, Ramya krishna
Deva Katta
J Bhagavan and J Pulla Rao
Mani Sharma
A Mani Sharma Musical
Monday, September 6, 2021 • Telugu Comments

A Mani Sharma Musical

In this section, we are going to review the songs of 'Republic', which is out on Zee Music South.

Gaana of Republic

Singers: Anurag Kulkarni, Dhanunjay, Hymath Mohammed, Aditya Iyengar & Prudhvi Chandra
Lyricist: Rahman

The Melody Brahma pools together interesting singing talents to make the song a peppy one. Anurag Kulkarni's voice gets booming at times. Rahman's lyrics are straight out of the balladeer's playbook. The lines are not straightforward and one must look for the unsaid meaning. The lyrical video suggests that the mood of the song is serious but the rendition is not-so-serious, which in a way feels like a number from the folk tradition.

Jor Se

Singers: Anurag Kulkarni, Saaki Srinivas, Barimisetty 

Lyricist: Suddala Ashok Teja

Ashok Teja's lyrics are steeped in a certain folkist, local, and colloquial language. The backdrop is of a ritualistic fair and the mood is celebratory. So, the composer gives enough ammunition to the director to create a dance number of a certain flavour. The team seems to have made the best use of the foot-tapping notes. Anurag Kulkarni's voice adds the extra zing that the song needed. Saaki Srinivas and Barimisetty join one of the most happening singers.