Choose your channels

BJP, TMC and DMDK Latest Candidates List : BJP’s Raadhika Sarathkumar and AIADMK's Vijay Prabhakar Contest for Virudhunagar Seat

Saturday, March 23, 2024 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

On Friday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its most recent list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. Constituencies in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry are included in the statement. In a statement released by BJP National General Secretary Arun Singh, it was said that A Namassivayam, who is currently the BJP minister of Puducherry Union Territory, would be running for office from the Puducherry Lok Sabha seat.

Pon V Balaganapathy for Tiruvallur (SC) as a BJP candidate in Tamil Nadu. RC Paul Kanagaraj for Chennai North, A Ashwathaman for Tiruvannamalai, KP Ramalingam for Namakkal, AP Muruganandam for Tiruppur, K Vasantharajan for Pollachi, VV Senthilnathan for Karur, P Karthiyayini for Chidambaram (SC), SGM Ramesh for Nagapattinam (SC), M Muruganandam for Thanjavur, and Devanathan Yadav of India Makkal Kalvi Munnetra Kazhagam for Sivagangai, Raama Sreenivasan from Madurai, Raadhika Sarathkumar for Virudhunagar, B John Pandian of Tamizhaga Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam for Tenkasi.

The BJP had already announced nine candidates for Tamil Nadu in preparation for the upcoming elections for the Parliament. The BJP's Central Election Committee also named VS Nanthini as their candidate for the Vilavancode Assembly seat in the bye-elections on April 19.

The Tamil Maanila Congress (M), which is a partner of the BJP, also announced its candidates for two Lok Sabha seats at the same time. VN Venugopal will run from the Sriperumbudur LS constituency, and P Vijayakumar, who is the district head of Erode, will run from the Erode LS constituency. After talking with people in the Thoothukudi area, the candidate for the Thoothukudi LS constituency will be announced on March 24, Sunday.

The Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK) also announced its candidates for five Lok Sabha seats in the union led by the AIADMK. V. Vijaya Prabhakar will run for the Virudhunagar seat, P Parthasarathy for Chennai Central, K Nallathambi for Tiruvallur (SC), P Sivakozhunthu for Cuddalore, and P Sivanesan for Thanjavur, according to Premalatha Vijayakanth, the general secretary of the DMDK. The DMDK is running in the April 19 Lok Sabha elections under the Murasu symbol as part of an alliance formed by the AIADMK.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!