Choose your channels

Pilla Nuvvu Leni Jeevitham Music Review

Pilla Nuvvu Leni Jeevitham Music Review
Geetha Arts
Sai Dharam Tej, Regina Cassandra, Jagapathi Babu, Prakash Raj, Shinde, Chandra Mohan, Ragu Babu, Ahuthi Prasad, JP, Prabhas Srinu, Prudhvi, Duvvasi, K. Viswanath, Prabhakar, Hema, Surekhavani, Rajitha and Sathya Krishna
A.S Ravi Kumar Chowdary
Bunny Vasu, Harshit
Anoop Rubens
That Anup zing
Monday, October 27, 2014 • Telugu Comments

Of late, Anup Rubens's albums have been watched out for youthfulness and profundity.  Pilla Nuvvu Leni Jeevitham is skewed in favour of the former, though.  If it has lyrics by a range of writers (Bhaskara Bhatla, Sirivennela Seetharamasastry, Suddala Ashok Teja, and Sree Mani), the singers are equally versatile.

Rahul Nambiar, Anudeep, Ramachandra are there to entertain.  But it's Roopam Islam carves a niche for himself.

Dilse Dilse

Artists: Rahul Nambiar, Megaraj
Lyricist: Sree Mani

For a debutante, a song of this kind has almost been a mandatory ritual.  Sree Mani's knack for penning lyrics that keep with the zeitgeist is commendable.  Lacing message with entertaining wordplay is a cakewalk for any versatile lyricist.  And Sree Mani proves he is a dab hand at it by writing in such a manner that the underlying message gets across smoothly.  The music is in keeping with Anup Rubens earlier veritable music compositions.  Rahul Nambiar and Megaraj are at their usual best.

Pilla Nuvvu Leni Jeevitham

Artists: Anudeep, Rahul
Lyricist: Bhaskara Bhatla

For a title song, the lyrics are quite playful.  Bhaskarabhatla's pen refuses to write poetic lyrics and instead proffers joyful words of a new-born love.  Anudeep and Rahul give the song the much-needed romantic flavour.  Anup Rubens shows variation in terms of the musical output and format.

Aa Roje Tolisari

Artists: Sri Ramachandra
Lyricist: Sirivennela Seetharamasastry

Sri Ramachandra's vocals are once again deftly marshalled by a music director of a distinct talent.  His voice sounds both classy and massy at once.  Sirivennela's lyrics do not come with a literary flourish but the simplicity itself is quite enjoyable.  Anup Rubens adds a refreshing colour with his terrific instrumentation.  All in all, the song stands out for its good vocals, simple yet evocative lyrics and dexterous music.

Neeli Neeli Kalladana

Artist: Roopam Islam
Lyricist: Bhaskara Bhatla

The song is cast in a different mould.  Roopam Islam's fabulous rendition lends a boisterous appeal to an already jamboree-filled landscape.  Anup Rubens has consciously tried to pack the number with unusual musical influences and this comes through not only because of the singer but also Bhaskara Bhatla's lyrical innovation.  The number stands out for its 'hatke' feel from the rest of the numbers.  The best one, arguably, of the album.

Ato Ito Eto

Artist: MLR Karthikeyan
Lyricist: Suddala Ashok Teja

Suddala's lyrical style needs no introduction.  In this song, he laces his style with the requirements of the context and the result is, a revolutionary number in service of a lover boy's violent needs.  Karthikeyan's baritone is apt for a number of this kind.  Anup Rubens blends his style with an yesteryear one for the sake of this climactic one.

Verdict:  Anup Rubens is back with a bang.  He delivers an excellent output that can help the debutante Sai Dharam Tej make a mark.

Rating: 3.25/5