Choose your channels

No more boundary count in semis, finals: ICC

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 • Tamil Sport News Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The International Cricket Council has stated that the results of semi-finals and finals in the ICC events will no longer be decided on the basis of number of boundaries hit by the teams. This year's World Cup winner was decided on the basis of this controversial and highly debatable rule.

What is the new rule? "From now onwards, if a Super Over is tied, it will be repeated until one team has more runs than the other," the organization said.

The move has been welcomed by experts around the world. "This looks good now. England was lucky to have got the World Cup because of the rule," a Twitter user says.

There are a few more controversial rules in place. They too must be looked into by the ICC.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Welcome to IndiaGlitz comments! Please keep conversations courteous and relevant to the topic. To ensure productive and respectful discussions, you may see comments from our Community Managers, marked with an "IndiaGlitz Staff" label. For more details, refer to our community guidelines.
Login to post comment