Choose your channels

Dhoni's creates new IPL record!

Friday, April 12, 2019 • Tamil Comments

During yesterday's IPL match between Chennai super kings and Rajasthan royals, CSK skipper MS Dhoni created a new record as he became the first captain in IPL history to achieve 100 wins. Coming second on the list is Gautam Gambhir who has 29 wins lesser than Dhoni, with 71 wins from 129 matches.

MS Dhoni's half century took CSK to a 4-wicket win against Rajasthan Royals as they chased 152 with Dhoni being the top scorer with 58 runs and Ambati Rayudu made a valuable 57 as CSK became the table topper with 12 points.

MS Dhoni has led CSK in 152 matches, besides leading Rising Pune Supergiant in 14 matches in 2016. He has won 95 matches as captain of CSK and 5 during his stint with Rising Pune Supergiant. The only IPL edition where MS Dhoni wasn't a captain was when RPS had Steve Smith as captain in 2017.After a 2 year suspension, MS Dhoni was back as CSK captain and they won their third title last year, equalling Rohit Sharma's 3 IPL wins.

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz