Choose your channels

MAA: Prakash Raj's victorious panel members resign

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 • Telugu Comments

Two days after the election results at MAA were announced, 11 members who won from the Prakash Raj panel have tendered their resignation. Among them are Suresh Kondeti, Srikanth and Jeevitha Rajasekhar. At a presser held on Tuesday evening, not only was Prakash Raj present, but also his panel members such as Banerjee and Anasuya Bharadwaj. They said that they are walking out of the Executive Committee, not MAA per se. (Prakash Raj walked out of MAA on Monday). 

In their resignation letter, the panel members said that they can't work with those who don't agree with their professed beliefs and ideas. "An organization has to go forward in unison. When there is no unity of ideas, it's not possible to work together," the letter said.

The letter also added that the panel members will always be there to question if MAA members don't receive welfare benefits.

At the presser, character artist Banerjee got emotional and recounted the brawl Mohan Babu had with him on Sunday at the time of polling. "I was standing silently and Mohan Babu garu came towards me to assault me. Vishnu Manchu and Manchu Manoj dragged me away from their father. They urged their father to stay calm. Following this, Mohan Babu garu abused me for 30 minutes," Banerjee said with tears in his eyes.

ETV Prabhakar said that Manchu Manoj and Vishnu were instrumental in defusing the situation. "Had it not been for them, the situation would have gone out of control. The election was all about Mohan Babu garu. It's as if he was contesting for President," he said. 

Kaushik said that TV channels were showing the list of victorious members even before the ballot boxes were opened for counting on Sunday.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz