Choose your channels

IPL Auction 2020 - The Full list of sold and unsold players

Friday, December 20, 2019 • Tamil Sport News Comments

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the grandest domestic tournaments among all sports watched by millions across the globe.  It all started in the year 2008 and was an instant success and now running into its thirteenth year 338 cricket players were shortlisted by the 8 franchises for the auctions. 190 players from India were in the final list which included 15 capped players.

In this year's auction Australian bowler Pat Cummins picked up by KKR was the highest earner with a staggering 15.5 Crores followed by fellow Aussie Glen Maxwell who was picked up by the Kings XII Punjab got the price of 10.75 Crores followed by South African allrounder Chris Morris bought by Royal Challengers Bengaluru for ten crores.  There are some big names who remained unsold as well.  Here is the complete list of which franchise got who among the exciting cricketers who went under the hammer.

Chennai Super Kings

Sam Curran – 5.5Crores
Piyush Chawla – 6.75 Crores
Josh Hazlewood- 2Crores
R. Sai Kishore- 20 Lakhs

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Aaron Finch – 4.4Crores
Chris Morris- 10 Crores
Kane Richardson- 4 Crores
Joshua Philippe- 20 Lakhs
Pavan Deshpande- 20 Lakhs

Mumbai Indians

Chris Lynn – 2 Crores
Nathan Coulter Nile – 80 Lakhs
Saurabh Tiwary- 5 Lakhs
Mohsin Khan- 20 Lakhs
Prince Balwant Rai Singh- 20 Lakhs
Digvijay Deshmukh- 20 Lakhs 

Kolkata Knight Riders

Pat Cummins- 15.5 Crores
Eoin Morgan- 5.25 Crores
Rahul Tripathi- 60 Lakhs
Varun Chakaravarthy- 40 Lakhs
M Siddharth- 20 Lakhs
Tom Banton- 1 Crore
Chris Green- 20 Lakhs
Pravin Tambe- 20 Lakhs
Nikhil Naik- 20 Lakhs

Delhi Capitals

Shimron Hetmyer- 7.75 Crores
Jason Roy- 1.5 Crores
Chris Woakes- 1.5Crores
Alex Carey- 2.4 Crores
Mohit Sharma - 50 Lakhs
Tushar Deshpande- 20 Lakhs
Lalit Yadav- 20 Lakhs
Marcus Stoinis- 4.8 Crores

Kings XI Punjab

Glenn Maxwell- 10.75 Crores
Sheldon Cottrell- 8.50 Crores
Deepak Hooda- 50 Lakhs
Ishan Porel- 20 Lakhs
Ravi Bishnoi – 2 Crores
Chris Jordan 3 Crores
Tajinder Dhillon 20 Lakhs
Prabhsimran Singh 55 Lakhs
James Neesham- 50 Lakhs

Rajasthan Royals

Robin Uthappa- 3 Crores
Jaydev Unadkat- 3 Crores
Yashasvi Jaiswal- 2.4 Crores
Kartik Tyagi- 1.3 Crores
Akash Singh- 20 Lakhs
David Miller- 75 Lakhs
Oshane Thomas- 50 Lakhs
Anirudha Ashok Joshi- 20 Lakhs
Tom Curran- 1 Crore
Andrew Tye- 1 Crore
Anuj Rawat- 80 Lakhs

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Virat Singh- 1.9 Crores
Priyam Garg- 1.9 Crores
Mitchell Marsh- 2 Crores
Fabian Allen- 50 Lakhs
Sandeep Bavanaka- 20 Lakhs
Sanjay Yadav- 20 Lakhs
Abdul Samad- 20 Lakhs

Unsold Players List


Cheteshwar Pujara
Hanuma Vihari
Harpreet Bhatia
Rohan Kadam
Manjot Kalra
Colin Ingram
Manoj Tiwary
Martin Guptill
Colin Munro
Evin Lewis


Yusuf Pathan
Colin De Grandhomme
Stuart Binny
Pavan Deshpande
Shahrukh Khan
Daniel Sams
Midhun Sudhesan
Carlos Brathwaite
Ben Cutting
Andile Phehlukwayo
Rishi Dhawan


Heinrich Klaasen
Mushfiqur Rahim
Naman Ojha
Kusal Janith Perera
Kona Srikar Bharat
Kedar Devdhar
Vishnu Vinod
Shai Hope
Kona Srikar Bharat


Adam Zampa
Zahir Khan
Tim Soutee
Ish Sodhi
Hayden Walsh
Kulwant Khejroliya
K.C Cariappa
Noor Ahmad
Riley Meredith
Anrich Nortje
Barinder Sran
Alzarri Joseph

Get Breaking News Alerts From IndiaGlitz