Choose your channels

ICC makes wrong tweet, gets trolled

Thursday, August 1, 2019 • Tamil Sport News Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

ICC makes wrong tweet, gets trolled

The ICC made a faux pas on Wednesday when it greeted former South Africa bowler Andrew Hall on turning 44 by posting the pic of former SA bowler Charl Langeveldt.  It was an inadvertent error that didn't go unnoticed.

While many trolled the ICC for the harmless mistake, the icing on the cake came when the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) itself decided to troll the ICC.   "That's our Bowling Coach Charl Langeveldt?? Happy Birthday to Andrew Hall!" the BCB tweeted out.  Langeveldt has been an assistant bowling coach at the BCB.

Gaffes like this do come as a surprise, especially when they are made by international bodies.  

In June, ICC was much trolled when its "bizarre rule" ended up making England the winner of the World Cup.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Login to post comment