Choose your channels

D Block Preview

D Block Peview
MNM Films, Sakthi Film factory
Arulnithi, Avantika, Karu Palaniappan, Charandeep, Thalaivasal Vijay, Ramesh Khanna, Uma Riyaz, Vijay Kumar Rajendran, Adithya Kathir
Vijay Kumar Rajendran
Aravinnd Singh, B. Sakthivelan
Ron Ethan Yohann

D Block

Friday, July 1, 2022 • தமிழ் Comments

Arulnithi's upcoming movie D Block is an action thriller film directed by debutant Vijay Kumar Rajendran and produced by cinematographer Aravinnd Singh under the banner MNM Films and presented by Sakthi Film Factory.

Besides Arulnithi, the film stars Avantika Mishra with a supporting cast including Karu Palaniappan, Charandeep, Thalaivasal Vijay, Ramesh Khanna and Uma Riyaz Khan. Apart from directing, Vijay Kumar of Eruma Saani fame is also playing an important role in this film.

The film marked Arulnithi's fifth project with Aravinnd Singh after Demonte Colony (2015), Aarathu Sinam (2016), Iravukku Aayiram Kangal (2018) and K-13 (2019). The songs were composed by Ron Ethan Yohann and Kaushik Krish while the latter did the film score. The first single from the film titled "Ice Katti Kuruvi" was released by Think Music India on 4 February 2022.

The film was given a "U/A" certificate by the Central Board of Film Certification and the trailer was released by Nelson Dilipkumar, Lokesh Kanagaraj and Venkat Prabhu recently. The film will hit the cinemas on July 1 2022.