Choose your channels

The Celebrity Cricket League is officially back after seven years! Teams and schedule revealed

Monday, January 30, 2023 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is an Indian men's sports tournament where actors from major regional film industries of Indian cinema compete. CCL brings together the biggest entertainment industries - Cricket and Cinema.

The inaugural season took place in 2011 and six seasons were completed. Now, the CCL is back again after seven years for the 7th edition. The new season will commence on February 18, 2023. A total of 16 matches will be played in the group stage and the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals. The finals will take place in Hyderabad on March 19.

CCL 2023 will have eight teams - Bengal Tigers, Karnataka Bulldozers, Telugu Warriors, Mumbai Heroes, Chennai Rhinos, Kerala Strikers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Punjab De Sher. Parle Biscuits bagged the Title Sponsor Rights of the Reloaded CCL 2023. The schedule of the tournament was also revealed on social media.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Login to post comment