Choose your channels

BRS candidates who lost their sitting seats in upcoming general elections

Monday, August 21, 2023 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

BRS candidates who lost their sitting seats in upcoming general elections

BRS President and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao announced the first list of candidates for the coming Assembly elections on August 21. Apparently, he chose the day because he believes it is auspicious.

KCR is likely to announce a new slogan on Monday surrounding the theme of local vs non-local. The other two rival parties, namely, the Congress and the BJP, are considered "non-local".

The first list contain candidates for 119 seats.In the press meet arranged this afternoon at Pragati Bhavan, CM KCR announced the list.

The list of MLAs of the BRS Party is not yet officially released by the party, but you can see that many of the MLAs have announced their confirmed tickets from their areas. The expectations are that the leaders who announced their tickets can get the tickets as their status in that area is more than any other leaders.

These leaders have claimed the confirmed tickets on the basis of their photos with KCR, his son & IT minister, KT Rama Rao, the Daughter of KCR, MLC K Kavitha, and some other main leaders of Bharat Rashtra Samithi.

We know that the MLAs of the party who have a close connection with the chief minister KCR, KT Rama Rao, and other main leaders will got a chance to get the MLA Tickets from their constituencies. KCR gave tickets to all the candidates who are currently enjoying the sitting seats except for a couple of constituencies.

The below is list of candidates who lost the sitting seats:

Uppal - Bethi Subhas Reddy

Ghanpur (Station) - Thatikonda Rajaiah

Wyra- Lavudya Ramulu Nayak

Kanpur- Rekha Nayak

Vemulawada- Chennamaneni Ramesh

Kamareddy- Gampa Govardhan

Boath- Bapu Rao Rathod

Korutla- Vidhyasagar Rao

Twist in the tale is that KCR will be consisting from two places. While one them will be Gadwal, the other is going to be Kamareddy.

You know the names of those leaders, and you may see them in the place of MLA once again after this legislative assembly election.

Elections for the 119- member Assembly are due to be held in November-December this year.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!   


Welcome to IndiaGlitz comments! Please keep conversations courteous and relevant to the topic. To ensure productive and respectful discussions, you may see comments from our Community Managers, marked with an "IndiaGlitz Staff" label. For more details, refer to our community guidelines.
Login to post comment