Choose your channels
Conjuring Kannappa

AR Rahman's 'Ponniyin Selvan' intense background score - Viral music video

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

Mani Ratnam's magnum opus 'Ponniyin Selvan 1' is gearing up for a grand release on September 30. The makers are engaged in the post-production works that are going in full swing. It will be an epic period historical fiction movie based on a book of the same name by renowned author Kalki.

As per the latest reports, Oscar Naayagan AR Rahman is currently working on the composition of background scores for 'Ponniyin Selvan 1' in Chennai. Today, a recent video of a few drum artists performing background music to a scene from 'Ponniyin Selvan' is going viral on social media. Fans are expecting a stellar score from Isai Puyal.

'Ponniyin Selvan' cast comprises Chiyaan Vikram, Karthi, Jayam Ravi, Jayaram, Aishwarya Rai, Trisha, Aishwarya Lekshmi, Sarathkumar, Prakash Raj, Parthiban, Rahman, Ashwin, Vikram Prabhu and others. Jointly produced by Madras Talkies and Lyca Productions, Ravi Varman has handled the visuals.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!