Choose your channels

Breaking! ADMK releases full list of candidates for upcoming TN Assembly Elections

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The Tamil Nadu incumbent ruling party ADMK has released its list of candidates in all the 173 constituencies including the twenty seats allotted to the BJP and 23 to the PMK. Earlier on the 5th of March the initial list of six candidates was announced.

The first list includes Chief Minister Edappadi Pazhaniswamy (Salem), Deputy CM O. Panneerselvam (Bodinayakkanur), Minister D Jayakumar (Royapuram), Minister C.V. Shanmugham (Vizhupuram), S.P. Shanmughanathan (Sri Vaiguntam) and Thenmozhi in Nilakottai constituencies.

Now with the rest of its constituencies and that of its core allies, the ADMK has put its cards on the table and it will be interesting to see who will go head-on with whom with arch-rival DMK and its alliance. The elections will be held on April 6th and the counting on May 2nd.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!