Choose your channels

Aayudham Seivom Preview

Aayudham Seivom Peview
Sundar .C, Anjali, Vivek, Napoleon, Nazer, Vijayakumar, Suganya, Manivannan, G.M. Kumar, Ponnambalam
Pyramid Saimira Production
Srikanth Deva
Aayutham Seivom

Aayudham Seivom

Thursday, January 1, 1970 • Tamil Comments

Director-turned-actor Sundar C is fast emerging as an actor with essence with back-to-back hits in Kollywood. Sundar C is on a high with back-to-back hits in Kollywood.

Sundar C is keen to continue the good run with his next release 'Aayudham Seivom'. Pyramid Saimira, the multi-national entertainment company, ventures to full-fledged production with the film.

Directed by Udhayan, the movie features 'Kattradhu Thamizh' Anjali opposite Sundar C. Nepolean and Vivek play prominent roles. According to Udhayan, 'it is the story of a local goon, whose life undergoes a change after he is sentenced to spend a month in the Mahatma Gandhi museum.'

'Sundar C has performed with maturity. He plays to the gallery and his role has enough scope with action, comedy and sentiments. In the company of Vivek, he will bring the roof down in laughter'.

'Anjali is a talented actress. We were impressed with her performance in 'Kattradhu Thamizh'. She will win many laurels in the future'.

A major portion of the movie was shot in Thiruparankunram, Kodaikkanal and Pollachi. Vivek plays a traffic constable and he appears all through the film. He has sung a song in his own voice set to tunes by Srikanth Deva.

Director Udhayan adds, 'Sundar C never interfered in my work. He allowed me to work freely'.

'The movie has a strong message and everything has come good. It has a huge star cast which includes Nasser, Vijayakumar, Sukanya, Manivannan, G M Kumar, Ponvannan, Shanmugarajan, Ku Gnanasambhandham among others. Malavika and Vindhya have appeared for a couple of item numbers.

The other credits are Srikanth Deva (music), K S Selvaraj (cinematography), M Kasi Viswanathan (editing), Jana (art), Thalapathy Dinesh (stunts), Dinesh and Prabhu Srinivas (choreography), Pa Vijay, Snehan and Udhayan (lyrics).