Choose your channels
Conjuring Kannappa

67th Filmfare Awards South 2022: Here’s the list of winners from Kollywood!

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 • Tamil Comments
Listen to article
--:-- / --:--
This is a beta feature and we would love to hear your feedback?
Send us your feedback to

The Filmfare Awards ceremony is one of the most famous film events in Indian cinema. Filmfare is a prestigious award that celebrates the cinematic brilliance of Indian films. Filmfare Awards South encompasses the movies in four languages - Kannada, Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam.

Filmfare recently hosted the 67th Parle Filmfare Awards South 2022 on October 9th at the Bangalore International Exhibition Centre in Bengaluru. The best movies, actors, and technical talents from Southern India were felicitated with the coveted Black Lady for their work across films released in all four languages between 2020 and 2021.

Here's the complete list of 67th Filmfare Awards South 2022 Tamil winners:

Best Film

  • Jai Bhim

Best Director Award by Popular Choice

  • Sudha Kongara (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Actor (Male)

  • Suriya (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Actor (Female)

  • Lijomol Jose (Jai Bhim)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

  • Pasupathy (Sarpatta Parambarai)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

  • Urvashi (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Actor (Critics)

  • Arvind Swami (Thalavii)
  • Arya (Sarpatta Parambarai)

Best Actress (Critics)

  • Aparna Balamurali (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Music Album

  • G V Prakash Kumar (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Lyrics

  • Arivu - Neeye Oli (Sarpatta Parambarai)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

  • Christin Jos & Govind Vasantha- Aagasam (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

  • Dhee- Kaattu Payale (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Choreography

  • Dinesh Kumar for Vaathi Coming from Master

Best Cinematography

  • Niketh Bommi Reddy - Soorarai Pottru

The late Kannada cinema legend Puneeth Rajkumar was bestowed with the Lifetime Achievement Award posthumously. Coincidentally, it happened to be his death anniversary. A Special Award for the late Kannada actor Chiranjeevi Sarja was also presented in the ceremony. The prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award for this year was bestowed on producer Allu Aravind of Geetha Arts and actor Allu Arjun's father.

This year’s Filmfare was special because the event happened LIVE in front of a cheering audience after two years. The grandest stage of Indian Cinema showcased spectacular performances by gorgeous divas like Pooja Hegde, Mrunal Thakur, Krithi Shetty, Saniya Iyappan, and Aindrita Ray who made the audience groove on the beats.

Follow us on Google News and stay updated with the latest!